SYRACUSE, NY (January 5, 2016) – At its annual board meeting in December 2015, the Everson Museum of Art Board of Trustees unanimously elected Clifford Malzman as its new Chair, Michael P. Falcone as Vice Chair; and Lucia Whisenand as Honorary Trustee. The Board also welcomed two new members for 2016: Carrie Mae Weems and Nicole M. LeClair. Board members serve a three year term.

Malzman, President of Cannon Recreation Corp., has served on the Everson Board for three years, including the last two as Vice Chair. He replaces Gary Grossman as Chair; Grossman will remain on the Board as a Trustee. Falcone, Chairman and CEO of Pioneer Companies, joined the Everson Board in 2015, and has a long history of success in financial and operational management.

Carrie Mae Weems is an internationally accomplished artist and MacArthur grant recipient whose work has been featured on the cover of Art in America and in the PBS series ART21. LeClair, a Syracuse University alumna, brings over 20 years of experience in strategic planning and marketing.

Everson Director and CEO, Elizabeth Dunbar, said, “I am pleased that Cliff and Michael have accepted these leadership positions and am confident that their guidance of the Board will ensure the continued success of the Museum. Carrie and Nicole bring with them great experience and important perspectives that will prove to be great assets to the Everson.”



The Everson Museum of Art, whose roots extend to 1897, is internationally recognized for its extensive and significant collection of ceramics, its pioneering art video collection and its distinctive structural design by the noted architect I.M. Pei.

The Everson is open to the public Wednesday – Friday and Sunday Noon – 5 p.m., Thursday Noon – 8 p.m., Saturday 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. For more information please visit www.everson.org.

The operation of the Everson Museum of Art is made possible with funding from the Dorothy and Marshall M. Reisman Foundation, the County of Onondaga administered by CNY Arts, The Trust for Cultural Resources of Onondaga County, the New York State Council on the Arts, a state agency, the Everson Board of Trustees and Everson Members’ Council.