Equity &

Photo provided by Danielle Benjamin, @wanderlustonabudget

Statement of Purpose

The Equity & Engagement Committee strives to engage the diverse needs of the community served by the Everson Museum. With a lens of equity, this committee will focus on five key business pillars: governance, leadership, exhibitions, programs, and outreach. This committee will continue to develop recommendations for action, including measures of success that will be shared with the community. It is comprised of Board, staff, volunteers, and community partners to carry out the commitment to racial and economic justice.


  • Jessica Arb Danial, Everson Board Chair
  • Katya Bratslavsky, Everson Trustee
  • Darrell Buckingham, Everson Trustee
  • Jaleel Campbell, Artist
  • Elizabeth Dunbar, Everson Director & CEO
  • Sarah Gentile, Supervisor of Fine Arts SCSD
  • Kimberly Griffiths, Everson Curator of Education
  • James Haywood Rolling Jr., Everson Trustee
  • Robin Kasowitz, Everson Trustee
  • Sookie Kayne, Everson Docent
  • Amy Kremenek, Everson Trustee
  • Carrie Mae Weems, Everson Trustee
  • Ryan Maness, Everson Trustee
  • Wanda Padula, Everson Members’ Council Board
  • Cjala Surratt, Members’ Council Board, Lightwork
  • Walter Tapley, Everson Gallery Attendant
  • Devon Vander Voort, Everson Teen Council representative